Skip to main content

Le Roy Oatkan Knights announce 2016 Sports Hall of Fame inductees

By Billie Owens
The Le Roy Oatkan Knights Sports Hall of Fame, Inc., announces the 2016 Class of Inductees.     The ceremony is on Friday morning, July 15th, at the Le Roy High School Auditorium. It is free and open to the public. Casual attire. Doors open at 9 with light refreshments served. The Ceremony begins at 10 a.m.   Live music will be provided by the Le Roy Town Band, under the director of Maria Neale. Among the tunes to be performed are: "The Le Roy Alma Mater," "Star-spangled Banner," and "On LeRoyans."   For more information, visit   or stop by the village and town hall.   Donations are greatly appreciated and are tax-deductible.   Le Roy Oatkan Knights Sports Hall of Fame, Inc., 2016 Inductees:   Joseph Crnkovich                  ‘48 1966 Baseball Team               ‘66 Amy Lapp                                ‘93 Joseph Condidorio Sr.           ‘53 Wayne Alexander                   ‘73 1995 Football Team                ‘95 Betsy Lapp                             ‘98 John Eppolito                         ‘54 Jon Gerlach                            Coach/Teacher Robert Woodruff                    ‘59

Authentically Local